I’ve gone Green, Brooks Green Silence that is


Brooks Green Silence

Brooks Green Silence

I have wanted to try the Brooks Green Silence for a long time. My reasons for trying them are purely selfish  and no have athletic purpose. They just look cool and the Green Silence are made from recycled materials. I had no idea if they were good fit for me. I love to wear the Saucony Kinvara and the Saucony Fastwitch, because when I run, I feel the ground and run in an athletic positon without running completely barefooted without extra unnecessary fluff.  I hoped that the Green Silence were similar to the Kinvara.

Fortunately for me, the Green Silence wore pretty much the same as the Kinvara, at least on a short run. I will have test them out on a longer run, but they felt great and I didn’t have any issues with them at all. They were pretty light, the Silence are listed at 6.9 oz, but since I have a size 14, they were probably around 7.2″ish” ounces. I love how the tongue wraps around the foot like a glove. It felt like they the shoes were apart of my foot, not a unsightly addition to the body, which most shoes feel and look like.

Brooks Green Silence

Brooks Green Silence

Overall, I really liked the Brooks Green Silence. They fit like a glove and wrapped the foot like a gift from the running gods. The Silence were light and responsive, and they allowed me to enjoy running. The Green Silence are minimalistic racing flat without being too minimal. I really like them, and I will make them a regular member of my training runs. Fortunately, my selfish reasons agreed with my athletic requirements. It is good to run in a variety of shoes, and I definitely do have a lot of running shoes. Since it ROCKS, I get all my running shoes at the Roost!

Runners Roost

About BretStevens1406

Runner Biker Swimmer=Triathlete
This entry was posted in Running, Shoes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment